WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THIS ELIXIR?

A late work morning for me, and although I should be writing progress notes and a clinical assessment, I am instead sitting here with a mug of thrice-warmed-over java, waking up, while rectangles of sunlight insinuate themselves through the blind-slats of the living room window.

I’m in the mood for a list.

TOP TEN COOLEST THINGS ABOUT THIS PARTICULAR FRIDAY:

10.  It is, in fact, Friday;

9.  Da coffee is güd dis mawnin’;

8.  I still really like my job;

7.  Front yard is exploding with freesia, irises, and tulips;

6.  I haven’t mentioned a certain brilliant storyteller/playwright (by name) on this blog for a whole day;

5.  If Glenn Beck is now the unofficial spokes-head/figure-piece of the Republican party, then boys’n’ girls, they are circlin’ the drain;

4.  National health care legislation signed, and still NO ARMAGEDDON!!!;

3.  Just found out that my $7,400-worth of upcoming oral surgery will only set us back $2,369 after insurance’n’ stuff;

2.  TWENTY DAYS UNTIL MK!!!; AND

1.  TIME FOR ANOTHER MANDALA!!!

So there.

Call me a fool, but I’m a happy one . . .  trying my best to live in the moment . . .

It’s all ya can do . . .

Peace out, people!

About creat1ve11

psychotherapist by trade, writer and artist by temperament, over 50 and not fighting it, love the idea of snorting milk through my nose, but have never actually done it
This entry was posted in and everything, art, blogging, life, mindfulness, nature, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

